Babar Azam became the first Pakistani captain to lose to Zimbabwe, Afghanistan and Ireland

Babar Azam turned into the first Pakistan captain to lose against Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Ireland. As per the subtleties, Ireland crushed Pakistan by 5 wickets in the main T20 match played on Friday. This was Babar Azam’s most memorable disappointment as commander of Ireland, before that, Babar Azam needed to confront rout against Zimbabwe in T20 World Cup 2022 and Afghanistan in ODI World Cup 2023.

It could be noticed that Babar Azam approached India’s Virat Kohli’s record for most elevated 50 or more score in T20Is during the match against Ireland at Clontarf Cricket Club, Dublin on Friday. The 29-year-old Babar Azam has now scored in excess of 50 pursues multiple times playing 108 innings, one not exactly the previous Indian chief.

In T20 cricket, Rohit Sharma is second with 34 fifties in 143 innings, Mohammad Rizwan is third with 27 fifties in 81 innings, while David Warner is fourth with 27 fifties in 103 innings. are

Assuming Babar Azam wins the second or third T20 against Ireland, he will end up being the chief with the most triumphs in T20 worldwide cricket. The record is right now held by Brian Masaba from Uganda, who has 44 successes in 56 matches as chief. Babar Azam is second in this rundown with 44 triumphs in 76 matches as a commander, previous Afghanistan chief Asghar Afghan 42 of every 52 coordinates and previous Britain skipper Eoin Morgan with 42 triumphs in 72 matches are third and third separately. are on the fourth position.

It ought to be noticed that Babar Azam has likewise accomplished the accomplishment of driving the most matches in T20 Internationals, which was recently held by previous Australian commander Aaron Finch, who drove the Kangaroos in 76 matches. As a skipper, Babar Azam has driven the Pakistan group in the most T20 matches in 77 matches, though before him, this honor was held by Aaron Finch, who assumed the control over the group in 76 matches. Previous Indian chief Mahendra Singh Dhoni is on the third spot, who captained 72 matches. Eoin Morgan is fourth with 72 and Kane Williamson is fifth with captaincy in 71 matches.

Leave a comment